Quality Improvement Programme(QIP)


Institute is recognized as a research center by SRTMU, Nanded for doctoral program since 07.06.2007

QIP centre for research (Ph.D.) (Sanctioned by AICTE, New Delhi) since 2011-12. 

The seats sanctioned under QIP are 10. Two seats for each disciplines namely

  • Civil Engineering

  • Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering

  • Instrumentation and Control

  • Mechanical Engineering

  • production Engineering


List of candidates eligible for appearing the interview under QIP scheduled on 23 rd January, 2015. At 11.30 am in respective departments

Following candidates are found eligible for attending interviews scheduled on 23rd of January, 2015 at 11.30 am.

in the department of Electronics and Telecommunication

  1. Mr. Subodh S. Ingaleshwar SGEC 01, SGEC 02

  2. Mrs. Neha Mohit MIshra SGEC 01

  3. Mr. Bakale Ravindra Subhash SGEC 02

  4. Mr. BabhuGaonkar Arun Ramarao SGEC 03, SGEC 04


in the department of Instrumentation.

  1. Mr. Sachin Suresh Nerkar SGIN 01, SGIN 02

  2. Mr. Sanjay Ravindra Patil SGIN 02

  3. Mrs. Neha Mohit MIshra SGIN 03


All candidates must bring following documents:

  1. Degree Certificates

  2. Photographs and Date of Birth Certificates

  3. Marks Lists

  4. Short Term Course Certificates

  5. Reprints of publications, if any.


Candidates should report in the respected department at 11.00am.



List of candidates selected for Ph.D. programme  (ADVANCE Admission) for the year 2012-13 under QIP subject to the approval of AICTE at this institute (refer: http://www.qip.cce.iisc.ernet.in/phd-selected.pdf)

Sl. No.  App. No.        Name                                             Course           Department

1          50876     Kade Mahesh Kondiba                       SGEC01         ExTc

2          51213     Milind Rajabhau Bongulwar              SGIC01           Instrumentation & Control (Joined Program)

3          50666     Allurkar Baswaraj Sharnappa           SGPE01          Production Engineering

4          51678     Rajeshwar S. Deshmukh                  SGPE06          Production Engineering

5          51542     Narwade Prashant Annasaheb        SGME03         Mechanical Engineering

6          51381     Nimbalkar Dnyanraj Harishchand   SGME01          Mechanical Engineering (Joined Program)


List of Candidates Selected for Ph.D. programme  (ADVANCE Admission) for the year 2013-14 under QIP subject to the approval of AICTE at this institute (refer: http://www.qip.cce.iisc.ernet.in/phd-results.pdf)

Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering

1.            50008 Narendra Suresh Jadhav

2.            50992 Samarth B Borker

Instrumentation & Control

1.            50353 Umesh Madhukarrao Thorkar

2.            50774 Vikhe Pratap Savaleram

Production Engineering

1              50892 Bhosle Sachin Madhavrao  

 Mechanical Engineering

1.            50451 Khatod Narendrakumar  Bhagwanda

2.            51593 Aswalekar Uday Vasantrao 


All India list of candidates selected for advance admission to Ph. D. Programme under QIP for the academic year 2014 - 2015

(FINAL ADMISSION: 2015-2016) (Refer: http://www.iitk.ac.in/qip/admission/result2.pdf)

Sl. No.             Application no.           Name                                       Course Code

1.                     50354              Bivalkar Mandar Kishan                     SGEC02

2.                     50885              Sunil Rupdasji Hirekhan                     SGEC01

3.                     50978              Nitin Machindra Morkane                   SGPE04




For admission and more information on QIP Programme go to http://www.qip.cce.iisc.ernet.in/.